Figuring It Out
Figuring It Out
Letter From a Friend XLI (41)
0:00
-8:35

Letter From a Friend XLI (41)

I. Reflection

Now, I’m sure you’ve read 1 million posts about the Corona Virus Outbreak and I want to go ahead and bring in a new outlook to this all.

An outlook on how to gain massive traction during the pandemic.

Here’s a simple 3 step guideline I’m taking while moving forward.

I. Challenge yourself and set goals.

Setting goals will help bring us a positive outlook of what we can accomplish during this time.. what are we going to do during our times of solitude?

Does this mean spending time within duolingo?

Does this mean spending time meditating?

Does this meaning learning a programming language?

This is all up to you.

II. Set up a framework.

So, something I just noticed while working from home.. is that it’s insanely easy to end up off the beaten path.

We typically have some sort of schedule when commuting to work and heading home.. now that schedule is practically up to you.

Setting up a schedule on google calendar or just on a piece of paper helps build a framework for your days within the week.

This is a must for utilizing our time.

II. Remaining calm.

This is the biggest one.. finding a calm within this storm.

Responding instead of reacting.

I explained this so much better within the audio 👆, but move slowly and spend your time mindfully as we go through these hard times.


II. Links

8 Success Hacks That Will Level Up Your Life | Impact Theory

Deeply enjoyed this Impact Theory comp, a lot of useful gems within this one.

Visual Journal — Branding, Editorial , etc (inspo)

These sorts of sites help me whenever I’m in a design rut for a lot of the instagram posts I’ve been creating.

Spotify — Healing Music Playlist

Found this playlist at the start of my week, some great ambient tunes in here from artists you’d never expect.


Love Micah,

Private Slack Group | Instagram | Twitter | Linkedin | Website | Patreon

0 Comments
Figuring It Out
Figuring It Out
Self Development Journal & Hot Links.