Figuring It Out
Figuring It Out
My Cheat Codes During Times of Crisis
1
0:00
-9:08

My Cheat Codes During Times of Crisis

1

Hey friends,

It’s been a real long time since I’ve sent out an email but I wanted to tap in today and send out a message that’s helped me a bit.

2 Cheat Codes During Crisis

Simply complete 5%.

The biggest problem that I’ve found was we end up with a massive to-do list and we think to ourselves “yeah that’s a lot I’ll wait till 6PM so I have enough time” – Then you wait, and don’t feel like doing the task anymore.

But imagine if you repositioned the dialogue to say “Okay, I’ll just start off a little bit for now since I don’t have ALL the time in the world”..

Now what does that generate?

Momentum.

That momentum is priceless, and can be a key product to creating that flow that you’ve been looking for.

Okay so pick 5% right, what if my 5% is just too difficult?

My suggestion is to choose a small 5% that isn’t too difficult BUT, something that brings joy to your soul.

For writers, it could be simply writing one sentence.

For designers, it could be creating a simple sketch.

For developers, maybe some silly project you’ve always wanted to create.

Don’t think everything is so black and white, there’s plenty of gray zone.

Okay so what’s the next point?

The Sweet Spot

Do you know that feeling where you just feel GREAT?

You walk outside and the world is just your best friend at the moment.

All your projects are going well, everyone is in support of you.. things are going well.

This is what you would call the sweet spot.

Doing that 5% and watching it turn into 50% or 80% is what will get you to the sweet spot. You’ll be flowing through everything and just remaining consistently in the sweet spot.

Now there’s an enemy to the sweet spot.. and that’s lower vibrational energy.

“What’s lower vibrational energy Micah?”

This could be that family member, that toxic relationship partner, or just that job that always brings you to your lower self.

That conversation is for another email but I can offer my two sense from being in all 3 of those zones.

You have to submerge yourself in content that makes your soul sing. I’m not talking about binge watching your favorite TV show but watching content that brings you up.

For starters this could be watching particular TED talks, tuning into those positive youtubers, or reading a book that teaches you how to handle these situations.

Day in and day out, think of it like hypnotizing yourself.


So friends, those were the two things I wanted to leave you with today ––

I’m hoping you are all healthy physically and mentally, and if you want to reach out to say hi feel free 👋.

Private Slack Group | Instagram | Twitter | Linkedin | Website | Patreon

1 Comment
Figuring It Out
Figuring It Out
Self Development Journal & Hot Links.